Top Fall Fashion Essentials for Fun, Work and Exercise

3 Oct

I absolutely love the Fall. It’s my favorite season because you can go pumpkin picking, drink apple cider and dress up for Halloween. I also think the Fall has some of the best fashions. Here are a few sets of my fall go-to styles for everyday, work, and going for a run or heading to the gym.

Fall Fun

Longsleeve shirt $40, Single breasted jacket $110, Seven For All Mankind dark blue skinny jeans $95, Bandolino tall boots $149, FOSSIL leather cross body handbag $158, Black jewelry $30, Wayfarer shades

I love blazers and I think they are a fun way to layer for a day of shopping or grabbing lunch with friends. Horizontal stripes are also in this season and I think a striped shirt is a great casual piece. I’ve also been searching for a pair of riding boots, which has been tougher than I thought it would be. I bought these gorgeous Etienne Aigner Costa Riding Boots from DSW, but the shaft height was too tall for me so I had to return them. I did some research and found that petite ladies (I’m only about 5’2″) need to look at shorter shaft heights, anything under 15 in. Other than that the wayfarers, large watch and cross body bag bring this outfit all together.

Fall Office Brights

H M blouse 9.99, Cotton pants $76, Via Spiga sling back shoes $67, Halogen grey handbag $168, White pearl earrings 8, DAY BY BIRGER ET MIKKELSEN buckle belt $42

I have a tough time finding outfits for work that are appropriate but also stylish. Red is a big color this season and acts as a great pop of color in this trouser. I would most likely have to have these hemmed so they would actually hit me at ankle length. Since the pants are so bright, the other accessories are more subdued. A kitten heel is great for those living in a city or that are constantly on their feet. The blouse is also very cute and can go with just about anything and can also be worn out of the office.

Layering for Colder Temps

Nike activewear $40, Nike 20, Nike activewear 20, Nike dri fit socks $8, Champion activewear $20, Nike lightweight shoes $100, Puma handbag $75

When it comes to running I’m definitely more about function than style, but lately I have seen some nice comfy options that do look good. In the fall I tend to layer. When I first start my run I’m sometimes cold, but by the end I’m really over heated so I like to have something I can easily take off in case I do start to get too hot. It’s been pretty rainy in Boston lately so I tend to pack my gym bag to be prepared in case I won’t be able to do a run outdoors and I’ll be stuck on the treadmill at my gym.

My favorite fall item are my black over the knee boots that I got from Matt for Christmas last year. They are from the Aldo company Spring and they are really comfy and go with just about everything.

Do you have a go to item that you love to wear in the fall?

2 Responses to “Top Fall Fashion Essentials for Fun, Work and Exercise”

  1. Anna Blaise October 7, 2011 at 10:03 pm #

    I absolutely love the blazer and the hot pants with the blouse from H&M. I’ve been looking around for a new wardrobe for the fall and I think those items are a good way to start. Thanks so much!!!

    • Valerie October 10, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

      I’m glad you liked the post! I think Fall and winter clothes have so many great options. I hope you find some nice pieces for your fall wardrobe and I’m glad you are considering some of these picks

Leave a Reply

