New Running Playlist

17 Oct

My running playlist has been lacking. The last album I bought was Britney Spears’ Femme Fatale, which has been perfect for runs and working out, but I’ve played that and a lot of my other music out the past few months.

Last night I went onto Amazon’s music store and finally added a few new songs to my music library and was able to make a new running playlist.

At my old job I used to drive for about 2 hours to and from work, so I always listened to the radio and I was up to date on new music. I don’t really listen to the radio anymore since I either walk or take public transit to work and school. When I’m in the car with Matt and I get excited about a song, but he think it’s been played out. I luckily don’t have the opportunity to hear songs get played out so I bought a lot of stuff I like but haven’t really heard that much. This is my new dance music running play list:

I think it’s a good combination of new and old. One song that probably looks like it doesn’t fit is Adele’s Rolling in the Deep, but there’s something about the beat that makes me run a little faster and I want to belt out singing mid-run.

The mix is just over 46 minutes.I just tried it out today on my 5 mile run and it was great to listen to new stuff. I feel like a new playlist is a great way to re-energize a workout. Even if I don’t buy new music I will try to make a new list every once in a while to keep my runs feeling new.

2 Responses to “New Running Playlist”

  1. Anna Blaise October 18, 2011 at 9:14 am #

    I love it! I will definitely add those songs to my play list! Thanks Val :)

    • Valerie October 19, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

      No problem! I’m sort of addicted to this mix now I listen to it not just on my run, but when I’m getting ready for work in the morning.

Leave a Reply

