Valentine’s Day Outfit Ideas

10 Feb

I think I may have found the half marathon I’m going to run this year. It’s at the end of June, so I would need to start training around April. I’m a little undecided, but I will keep you all posted when/ if I sign-up!

I started out the morning with a new DVD ab workout I picked up about a month ago. It’s taken me a while to get through it since there are multiple routines, but I’m going to write up a quick review for next week.

This weekend Matt and I are celebrating Valentine’s Day since we won’t see each other on Tuesday. We are going to go for a couple’s massage. The place we are going to offers chocolate and champagne as part of it. I’m really excited to spend time with him and also for the massage. School and work have been a little stressful so it will be nice to unwind with the person I love.

With Valentine’s Day right around the corner here are some outfit ideas for an evening and day date. Enjoy!

Valentine’s Day Date Ideas

Valentine's Day Evening Date

Valentine’s Day Evening Date by the5kfashionista featuring slimming dresses

Mango slimming dress, £45, Steve Madden leather pumps, $80, MICHAEL Michael Kors clutch handbag, $80, Sequin gold plated jewelry, $58, French Connection twist jewelry, £10

I saw this dress and instantly fell in love with the color. If you walk into the room with this gorgeous dress on you will instantly be the center of attention. The slight draping in the front and belt around the waist make this dress sexy and timeless. To let the dress take center stage I paired this outfit with neutral accessories. Nude pumps will make your legs appear super long, the hints of gold in the jewelry and bag help to bring everything together. This is a great combination for dinner and dancing.

Valentine's Day Day Date

Valentine’s Day Day Date by the5kfashionista featuring hematite earrings

Oasis sleeveless ruffle blouse, £30, Cropped jacket, $120, Del Forte bootcut jeans, £54, Chinese Laundry peep toe platform pumps, $69, BCBGeneration quilted clutch, $68, Vince Camuto hematite earrings, $32

I’m a sucker for a great blazer and this white is crisp and I love the flowiness in the front, versus a regular structured jacket. A great dark wide leg jean will make your legs appear long. The jeans paired with a cute tucked in red blouse adds a bit of class and subtle sexiness. The peep toe pumps are gorgeous and pair easily with the neutral clutch. This outfit would be great for lunch and a movie.

Definitely don’t be afraid of adding some color this Valentine’s day. It’s fun and playful for any plans.

Are you doing anything special for Valentine’s Day?

This year and last year are the only times I’ve had a boyfriend for Valentine’s Day, in the past I’ve normally hung out with girlfriends and had wine and watched chick flicks, it was always a great time.

Have a great weekend!

7 Responses to “Valentine’s Day Outfit Ideas”

  1. SweetP February 10, 2012 at 9:05 am #

    Enjoy your couples massage! We love them! Valentine’s Day is special for us, it’s the day we became engaged, in Chile, by a beautiful waterfall in a National Park. The legend of the waterfall is that the Falls represent the tears of an Indian Princess who was forbidden to be with the love of her life. A very romantic place for a proposal on a very romantic day. That will be 10 years ago now. So we will be going out for dinner but with a group of friends. Looking forward to it for sure! Oh and love your outfits!

    • Valerie February 13, 2012 at 11:24 am #

      That sounds so romantic!

  2. lilveggiepatch February 10, 2012 at 9:31 am #

    Ooh, couples massages are so fun! You’ll be so relaxed by the end of it.

    Love your outfit ideas… now, if only I can fit all my things into a clutch! (My purses always weigh at LEAST 15 pounds, it’s ridiculous.) I don’t know what’s up for V-day, but supposedly the boy is planning something…

    • Valerie February 13, 2012 at 11:26 am #

      I know what you mean, I always have to do some extreme cutting back when I use a clutch. Normally I end up with just my phone, lip gloss or lipstick, cash, id and credit card. My day to day purse holds basically my whole world.

  3. SweetP February 13, 2012 at 11:58 am #

    Valerie, you need to join pinterest.com! Your fashion ideas and fitness sense need to be shared wider! :) If you want to know more, just look for the “P” icon on my blog!

    • Valerie February 13, 2012 at 12:10 pm #

      I actually am on pinterest. I just followed your boards :)

      • SweetP February 13, 2012 at 12:40 pm #

        got you too! Are we social networking crazy or what! :)

Leave a Reply

