Valentine’s Weekend Festivities

13 Feb

The weekend was way to short, but I had a great time celebrating Valentine’s Day with Matt. Friday night I got into CT and we pretty much just relaxed. We exchanged small gifts. I got Matt a box of Valentine’s Russell Stover Chocolates and he got me a box of Reese’s Valentine’s chocolates (chocolate and peanut butter is my favorite combination).

Saturday we went to see the Vow.

[Source]

I wanted to go see a romantic movie this weekend. I wasn’t expecting much going into this movie, but I was actually surprised how much I liked it. It was incredibly sweet and not totally predictable, which I liked. Matt joked that he had never heard so much crying in a theater. Parts of it were sad but I would definitely recommend it.

After the movie we went for our couples massage! I think I enjoyed the experience a little more than the massage. It wasn’t the typical swedish or deep tissue massage I’m used to. The masseuse stretched my limbs a lot during the massage and it involved some shaking. Some parts were actually a little uncomfortable. I was kind of looking forward to just lying there, but this massage included a lot of movement. I did some searching online and I think we got a thai or shiatsu massage. After the massage we were offered a glass of wine some chocolates. We were able to sit down and just enjoy that. I did feel relaxed afterward and it was great sharing the experience with Matt, but I doubt I would go back to that spa again. I’m going to stick with relaxing massages.

I couldn't resist this picture, too cute.

[Source]

For dinner we went to this small pizza place that had amazing fresh bread and the pie we got was fantastic. We grabbed a bottle of wine for home and ended up watching a movie on NetFlix. I have wanted to watch An Affair to Remember for a long time, so we ended up watching that. I love old movies and this one is definitely a classic.

[Source]

Sunday I got caught up on Gossip Girl and I’m super frustrated with this season. I’ve been watching the show since the beginning. I love the fashion, but I think I really watch for the Chuck and Blair storyline. Now it’s just getting a little ridiculous, I hate that Chuck’s been chasing Blair for so long. I hope the show develops his character by himself without Blair for a while.

So that sums up my romantic little weekend with the boy.

Did anyone else see any good movies this weekend?

One Response to “Valentine’s Weekend Festivities”

  1. sheilabmarie February 19, 2012 at 12:18 pm #

    I’ve really been wanting to see the Vow, but heard different opinions about it. After reading your take, I think I’m definitely going to see it!

Leave a Reply

