Nike 1 on 1 Twitter Personal Training

2 Mar

I just wanted to add a quick update that I’m pretty excited about. I was recently contacted on my Twitter account by Nike to be one of the first people to try out a new one on one Twitter personal training program.

I told them two fitness goals I am currently pursuing for this year. One is to complete a half marathon and the other is to beat my current personal best at the 5k of 22’13”.

It looks like the program will be revving up soon and they sent me this video via Twitter last night.

I will keep everyone updated on how this goes. I’ve always thought of Nike as a high performance company so it’s exciting to get some one on one training from one of their performance experts.

5 Responses to “Nike 1 on 1 Twitter Personal Training”

  1. Linnet Carty March 5, 2012 at 1:36 pm #

    That is sooooo awesome Valerie. I really enjoy reading your blog and wish you best in the 5k….I know you will beat your record….and will probably be working as a spokesperson for Nike shortly thereafter :-)
    hugs,
    Linnet

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Signed Up to Run My First Half Marathon! « 5kFashionista - March 26, 2012

    […] going to try and follow the plan I received from Nike. They emailed me the full plan last week. There are four running days and two strength training […]

  2. Half Marathon Training Week 1 « 5kFashionista - April 6, 2012

    […] silver lining for this week is that I officially started my half marathon training program from Nike. Since I’ve been so busy I’ve had to had move around my workout schedule. I’ve […]

  3. Done With School! Half Marathon Training Wks 3 & 4 « 5kFashionista - April 26, 2012

    […] Due to the fact that the end of the semester was super busy I got behind on posting my training schedule. So I’ve listed what I’ve been up to for weeks three and four of my Nike half marathon training program. […]

  4. New Running Shoes and Month Two of Training Begins « 5kFashionista - May 3, 2012

    […] week I started month two of my training which includes some new workouts for the strength training days. Here is what my week looks […]

Leave a Reply

