A Little Free Music To Spice Up Your Workout

9 Mar

You know what I love? Free Music!

I was browsing through Pinterest yesterday when I came across a spring playlist and found a bunch of awesome songs to workout to. They are from the Refinery29 web site and are all mixes from a DJ (hence why you don’t have to pay). So check them out. Just right click on the links and choose “save as.” Pretty easy. You can click on the links if you want to preview the songs before downloading them.

[Source]

I ended up adding them to my running playlist yesterday. I haven’t bought much new music lately. The last song I purchased was Beyonce’s Countdown, which I loove, have on replay, and haven’t gotten sick of yet. So it was nice to add some new songs to my current list to mix it up. Some of the songs are great running songs, there are a couple I may end up taking off the list because they are a bit slower. The new music definitely made my run fun and different. Mixing up my playlists always gives me an extra burst of energy.

Yesterday I got in a run outdoors, the temperature was really nice, but it was super windy. There were a few times I thought it might be very possible that I could blow away. I know it’s ridiculous, but these are the random things I think about when I’m running. I’m looking forward to the clocks moving forward Sunday so I can run outside all the time. After my run I stopped at the gym and did legs – lunges, squats, step ups, abductor and adductor machines. I also did some back extensions and some ab exercises.

This morning I did a 15 minute Youtube workout from Zuzana Light. I also tried out the Save Your Do gym wrap, sweat band that I recently ordered. It’s supposed to help wick away sweat from your hair during your workout. I’ll do a full review next week after I put it to the real test and go for a run with it.

What songs get you pumped during your workout?

One Response to “A Little Free Music To Spice Up Your Workout”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Save Your Do – Gym Wrap Review « 5kFashionista - March 15, 2012

    […] I mentioned last week I purchased the Save Your Do Gym Wrap online a few weeks ago. I’ve used sweat bands for my […]

Leave a Reply

